Canada’s Walk of Fame 2018 inductees: Tessa Virtue, Scott Moir, Seth Rogen and others

Canada's Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir perform during the Pyeongchang 2018 Winter Olympic Games on February 25, 2018. MLADEN ANTONOV/AFP/Getty Images

Soon, there will be 10 new names on Canada’s Walk of Fame.

The organization announced its 2018 inductees Monday, with a broad range of Canadian talent ranging from sports to entertainment.

The inductees represent the organization’s five pillars of recognition: Sports and Athletics, Philanthropy and Humanities, Arts and Entertainment, Business and Entrepreneurship, and Science and Technology.

READ MORE: Celebrities react to Toronto mass shooting on the Danforth

Inductions will be officially held at the Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards show at the Sony Centre for the Performing Arts in Toronto on December 1, 2018, followed by a 20th Anniversary Gala celebration to be held at the Fairmont Royal York.

Here are this year’s inductees:

Story continues below advertisement

Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir (Sports and Athletics) – The most decorated figure skaters in Olympic history. They have won the hearts and minds of people across Canada and around the world with their athleticism, artistry and chemistry on the ice.

WATCH BELOW: Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir address rumours they’re a couple

Andrea Martin (Arts and Entertainment) – Tony and Emmy Award-winning actress, singer, author and comedian, known for her roles in Pippin on Broadway, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Good Fight and SCTV.

Col. Chris Hadfield (Science and Technology) – The first Canadian to walk in space, the first Canadian spaceship commander, a New York Times bestselling author, YouTube sensation and renowned speaker.

Leonard Cohen (Legend Inductee) – Iconic poet, singer-songwriter and novelist respected and loved worldwide, whose classic songs include Suzanne, Bird on a Wire and Hallelujah.

Andy Kim (Arts and Entertainment) – Award-winning singer-songwriter whose career has flourished for 50 years. He is best known for hits including Baby, I Love You, Sugar Sugar and Rock Me Gently, and has sold over 30 million records.

Dr. Joanne Liu (Philanthropy and Humanities) – As International President of Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF/Doctors Without Borders) since October 1, 2013, Dr. Liu has provided support after the tsunami in Indonesia, assisted people affected by the earthquake and cholera epidemic in Haiti, and worked with Somali refugees in Kenya, amongst many other crises.

Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg (Arts and Entertainment) – These childhood friends have collaborated to bring their unique and hilarious brand of comedy to people around the world through television and box office hits including Superbad and Sausage Party.

Jimmy Pattison (Business and Entrepreneurship) – Entrepreneur, investor and philanthropist, who rose from selling vegetable seeds to building a business empire with The Jim Pattison Group, Canada’s second largest private company.

READ MORE: Elmarie Wendel dead: ‘3rd Rock From the Sun’ star dies at 89

“Now, more than ever, we are embracing and celebrating our unique and strong Canadian identity,” said Jeffrey Latimer, CEO of Canada’s Walk of Fame. “Canada thrives because of its people, and Canada’s Walk of Fame is working to inspire, empower and recognize excellence in our country. Each of our inductees this year has a different story of success, of giving back and overcoming obstacles to reach their goals. We will tell more of these stories as we move through our 20th anniversary – the inspiration and path to success, not just the success itself.”

Story continues below advertisement

The Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards will air in December.

Sponsored content