Ontario election 2018: Eglinton—Lawrence riding

Voters in Eglinton—Lawrence have elected Robin Martin of the Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario as their MPP in the 2018 provincial election.


Liberals: Mike Colle (incumbent)
PC: Robin Martin (elected)
NDP: Robyn Vilde
Green: Reuben DeBoer

Global News is only featuring the candidates for the four main parties. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Ontario


The riding is located in central Toronto and its boundaries are the rail line on the west where GO Transit Barrie line trains run, Highway 401 on the north, Yonge Street on the east and Eglinton Avenue West on the south.


Mike Colle, who most recently served as the Parliament Assistant to the Minister of Labour and deputy government whip, is seeking his seventh term as a MPP and was first elected provincially in 1995. Colle first represented the riding of Oakwood, which was previously held by the NDP, before becoming the MPP for Eglinton—Lawrence in 1999.

Story continues below advertisement