September 3, 2015 6:31 pm
Updated: September 12, 2015 2:34 pm

Global TV catches Canada West’s 79th Hardy Cup

Global has teamed up with the Canada West Universities Athletic Association to show the 79th Hardy Cup across the country on November 14.

File / Global News
A A

University football is coming to Global TV.

This year’s Canada West Universities Athletic Association championship game, the 79th Hardy Cup, will be shown across the country on Global on Saturday, November 14.

Global will also air one of two conference semi-finals the week before. The two games will represent the largest ever televised distribution of a Canadian university sporting event.

“Canada is home to outstanding university level sports and we’re proud to showcase that nationally through our broadcast of this season’s Hardy Cup playoffs on Global,” said Phil Piazza, Vice President, Global TV, Marketing & Content Acquisitions, Shaw Media.

Along with Global’s coverage of the Hardy Cup playoffs, Shaw TV will once again air Canada West regular season football games. Coverage kicks off Friday when the Manitoba Bisons, the defending Hardy Cup champs, visit the Saskatchewan Huskies in Saskatoon.

2015 Canada West Football Television Broadcast Schedule:

  • Friday, September 4 / Manitoba vs. Saskatchewan / 7:00PM CT
  • Friday, September 4 / Alberta vs. Regina / 7:00PM CT (Edmonton only)
  • Friday, September 11 / Calgary vs. Manitoba / 7:00PM CT
  • Thursday, September 17 / Alberta vs. Calgary / 8:00PM CT
  • Friday, September 18 / Regina vs. Saskatchewan / 7:00PM CT
  • Saturday, September 26 / Calgary vs. Regina / 4:00PM CT (Regina only)
  • Saturday, October 3 / UBC vs. Alberta / 2:00PM CT
  • Friday, October 16 / Calgary vs. Saskatchewan / 7:00PM CT
  • Saturday, October 17 / Manitoba vs. Regina / 4:00PM CT (Regina only)
  • Saturday, October 24 / Regina vs. Calgary / 2:00PM CT
  • Friday, October 30 / Saskatchewan vs. Regina / 7:00PM CT
  • Saturday, October 31 / Calgary vs. Alberta / 2:00PM CT
  • Saturday, November 7 / Hardy Cup Semi-Final / TBD / Global TV
  • Saturday, November 14 / 79th Hardy Cup / TBD / Global TV

Each regular season game can be seen on local Shaw TV, Shaw HD and Shaw Direct 299.

© 2015 Shaw Media

Report an error

Comments

Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.