September 7, 2015 9:28 pm
Updated: August 5, 2016 10:19 pm

Federal Election 2015: Pierrefonds-Dollard riding results


Summary: A riding to watch. The NDP claimed this seat from the Liberals by a narrow margin in 2011. MP Lysane Blanchette-Lamothe is looking to win a second term.

Boundaries: This riding includes Pierrefonds-Roxboro and Port-Saint-Raphaël, along with Dollard-des-Ormeaux and L’Île-Bizard–Sainte-Geneviève. This is one of the few Montreal area ridings to see no boundary changes for this election.

Last Election: NDP Blanchette-Lamothe defeated the Liberal incumbent Bernard Patry by 1,758 votes.

Story continues below

History: This riding was held by Liberal MP Bernard Patry from 1993 until the NDP victory in 2011. The last conservative elected here was PC Gerry Weiner in 1988.

Demographics: English is the first language of 33.6 per cent (as of the last census), the third highest figure in Quebec, and the 1.3 children per household is also the highest in the province.


Conservative: Valerie Assouline, lawyer

NDP: Lysane Blanchette-Lamothe, MP since 2011

Liberal: Frank Baylis, President, Baylis Medical

Bloc Québécois:  Natalie Laplante, laboratory technician for the Jean Coutu Group

Green: Abraham Weizfeld

© 2015 Shaw Media

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.