Advance voting for Toronto’s municipal election begins Oct. 14

TORONTO – Advance voting stations will be open for the Toronto municipal election beginning Oct. 14.

The City of Toronto says one voting station will be open for each ward from Tuesday to Sunday, Oct. 19 between 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

What’s my ward?

If you happen to be downtown, voters have the option of going to Toronto City hall from Oct. 14 to 17, regardless of where you live in the city.

Electors are reminded to take identification showing their name and address, and their voter information card when they go to vote.

You must also be a Canadian citizen, at least 18 years old, live in the City of Toronto, (or do not live in the City of Toronto, but they or their spouse own or rent property in the city) and not prohibited from voting under any law.

Story continues below advertisement

The Voter Assist Terminal (VAT) is available for those with disabilities.

Advance voting stations:

Ward 1: Elmbank Community Centre 10 Rampart Road
Ward 2: West Acres Seniors Centre 65 Hinton Road
Ward 3: Etobicoke Civic Centre 399 The West Mall
Ward 4: St. Giles Kingsway Presb. Church 15 Lambeth Road
Ward 5: Fairfield Seniors’ Centre 80 Lothian Avenue
Ward 6: Ourland Community Centre 18 Ourland Avenue
Ward 7: Domenico DiLuca Community Centre 25 Stanley Road
Ward 8: Driftwood Community Centre 4401 Jane Street
Ward 9: Northwood Community Centre 15 Clubhouse Court
Ward 10: Irving W. Chapley Community Centre 205 Wilmington Avenue
Ward 11: David Appleton Community Centre 33 Pritchard Avenue
Ward 12: Amesbury Community Centre 1507 Lawrence Avenue West
Ward 13: Annette Community Centre 333 Annette Street
Ward 14: Masaryk-Cowan Community Centre 220 Cowan Avenue
Ward 15: Glen Long Community Centre 35 Glen Long Avenue
Ward 16: Armour Heights Community Centre 2140 Avenue Road
Ward 17: Joseph J. Piccininni Community Centre 1369 St. Clair Avenue West
Ward 18: Wallace Emerson Community Centre 1260 Dufferin Street
Ward 19: Trinity Community Recreation Centre 155 Crawford Street
Ward 20: Cecil Community Centre 58 Cecil Street
Ward 21: Artscape Wychwood Barns 601 Christie Street
Ward 22: Timothy Eaton Memorial Church 230 St. Clair Avenue West
Ward 23: Edithvale Community Centre 131 Finch Avenue West
Ward 24: Cummer Park Community Centre 6000 Leslie Street
Ward 25: Banbury Community Centre 120 Banbury Road
Ward 26: Leaside Arena 1073 Millwood Road
Ward 27: The 519 Church Street Community Centre 519 Church Street
Ward 28: St. Lawrence Community Centre 230 The Esplanade
Ward 29: East York Community Centre 1081 1/2 Pape Avenue
Ward 30: Matty Eckler Community Centre 953 Gerrard Street East
Ward 31: Stan Wadlow Community Centre 373 Cedarvale Avenue
Ward 32: Beaches Recreation Centre 6 Williamson Road
Ward 33: Oriole Community Resource Centre 2975 Don Mills Road West
Ward 34: Broadlands Community Centre 19 Castlegrove Blvd
Ward 35: Warden Hilltop Community Centre 25 Mendelssohn Street
Ward 36: Birchmount Community Centre 93 Birchmount Road
Ward 37: McGregor Park Community Centre 2231 Lawrence Avenue East
Ward 38: Centennial Recreation Centre 1967 Ellesmere Road
Ward 39: L’Amoreaux Community Centre 2000 McNicoll Avenue
Ward 40: Stephen Leacock Community Centre 2500 Birchmount Road
Ward 41: Agincourt Recreation Centre 31 Glen Watford Drive
Ward 42: Burrows Hall Community Centre 1081 Progress Avenue
Ward 43: Curran Hall Community Centre 277 Orton Park Road
Ward 44: Heron Park Community Centre 292 Manse Road


Sponsored content