Global National
March 16 2020 8:32pm

Canada closes borders to most non-Canadians; U.S. citizens still allowed

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has announced Canada will ban entry to anyone who is not a Canadian citizen or Canadian permanent resident. But diplomats, flight crews, and American citizens will still be allowed. Mike Armstrong reports on how Trudeau is justifying the exemption to Americans, and which four Canadian airports will continue to accept international arrivals.

Video Home