B.C. municipal election 2022: Sechelt results

Global News is projecting John Henderson has defeated incumbent Darnelda Siegers to become the next mayor of Sechelt in the 2022 B.C. municipal election.

It was a fall from grace for Siegers who won in 2018 with 61 per cent of the vote, but only earned less than 30 per cent this year.

Incumbent councillors Alton Toth and Brenda Rowe will be joined by Donna Bell, Darren Inkster, Adam Shepherd and Dianne McLauchlan for their first terms, Global News projects.



John Henderson

Allan Holt

Jeri Patterson

Darnelda Siegers (incumbent)

Story continues below advertisement


Warren Allan

Micky Argiropoulos

Donna Bell

Thomas Bramble

Cheryl Chang

Anna Jade Chen (Anna Jade YuYing Chen)

Luke Gordon

Tim Horner

Darren Inkster

Dianne McLauchlan

Christopher Moore

Brenda Rowe (incumbent)

Adam Shepherd

Alton Toth (incumbent)

Population of municipality

10,847 (2021)

Boundary of the municipality

Sechelt is located on B.C.’s Sunshine Coast, at the mouth of Sechelt Inlet. It’s about a 23-kilometre drive from Gibsons.

This profile will continually be updated to reflect the latest information, interviews and events in the campaign.


Sponsored content