B.C. municipal election 2022: Salmon Arm results

Salmon Arm residents have cast their vote for the next mayor and council in the 2022 B.C. municipal election.

Global News is projecting incumbent Mayor Alan Harrison was re-elected with 69 per cent of the vote.

Incumbent councillors Tim Lavery, Kevin Flynn, Debbie Cannon, Sylvia Lindgren and Louise Wallace Richmond were re-elected and will be joined by David Gonella.



Nancy Cooper

Alan Harrison (incumbent)

Luke Norrie


Daniel Bardy

Debbie Cannon (incumbent)

Story continues below advertisement

Brian Fletcher

Kevin Flynn (incumbent)

David Gonella

Deb Haukedal

Robert Johnson

Tim Lavery (incumbent)

Sylvia Lindgren (incumbent)

Greg Schmor

Louise Wallace-Richmond (incumbent)

Kristine Wickner

Population of municipality

19,432 (2021).

Boundary of the municipality

Salmon Arm is a city that’s found at the southern tip of Shuswap Lake, about 30 kilometres from Sicamous along the Trans-Canada Highway. Shuswap Lake is often called B.C.’s houseboating capital.

This profile will continually be updated to reflect the latest information, interviews and events in the campaign.

Sponsored content