B.C. municipal election 2022: Kelowna results

Residents of Kelowna, the largest city in B.C.’s Interior, and one of the fastest-growing communities in Canada, have chosen their next mayor and council in the 2022 B.C. municipal election.

Global News is projecting Tom Dyas has been elected mayor.

It’s a reversal of fortune from 2018, when incumbent mayor Colin Basran handily defeated the field, including Dyas.

Global News is projecting incumbents Loyal Wooldridge, Mohini Singh, Luke Stack, Charlie Hodge and Maxine Dehart will be joined by Rick Webber, Ron Cannan and Gord Lovegrove.



Colin Basran (incumbent)

Tom Dyas

Story continues below advertisement

David Habib

Glendon Charles Smedley

Silverado Socrates


Susan Ames

Chris Becenko

Chris Bocskei

Amarit Brar

Ron Cannan

Sacheen Collecut

Greg Dahms

Maxine DeHart (incumbent)

Indy Dhial

Darrin Fiddler

Gail Given (incumbent)

Bal Grewal

Charlie Hodge (incumbent)

Daniel Joseph

James Kay

Davis Kyle

Amarjit Singh Lalli

Gord Lovegrove

Tom Macauley

Story continues below advertisement

Elaine McMurray

D. Ben Norman

Brian Rogers

Zach Sawatzky

Dan Schlosser

Anthony Shephard

Mohini Singh (incumbent)

Luke Stack (incumbent)

Peter Truch

Rick Webber

Noel Wentworth

Chris Williams

Loyal Wooldridge (incumbent)

Population of municipality

143,148 (2021).

Boundary of the municipality

Along the shores of Okanagan Lake is where you’ll find Kelowna, the centre of the Okanagan Valley.

Nearby communities include Westbank, Peachland, Lake Country and West Kelowna.

This profile will continually be updated to reflect the latest information, interviews and events in the campaign.

Sponsored content