Canada election results: York—Simcoe

Global News is projecting Scot Davidson has been re-elected as the Conservative MP for York—Simcoe.

This Ontario electoral riding of York—Simcoe is comprised of Georgina, much of East Gwillimbury, part of King Township, the Chippewas of Georgina Island First Nation Reserve and Bradford West Gwillimbury. The district borders Barrie–Innisfil, Barrie–Springwater–Oro-Medonte, Simcoe North, Haliburton–Kawartha Lakes–Brock, Pickering–Uxbridge, Markham–Stouffville, Newmarket–Aurora, King–Vaughan and Simcoe–Grey.

Voters elected Davidson to represent this riding in 2019. That election marked Davidson’s second term in office.

York–Simcoe is home to 104,010 residents and 89,556 registered voters. Immigrants make up close to 19 per cent of this riding’s population. Portuguese, Spanish and Italian are some of the most popular non-official languages in the region.


Liberal Party: Daniella Johnson

Conservative Party: Scot Davidson (incumbent)

NDP: Benjamin Jenkins

People’s Party of Canada: Michael Lotter



Sponsored content