Canada election results: Brome—Missisquoi

Liberal candidate Pascale St-Onge is the projected winner in the riding of Brome–Missisquoi.

The municipal and electoral boundaries of the Brome—Missisquoi riding in southern Quebec include the Regional County Municipality of Brome-Missisquoi and the municipalities of Saint-Sébastien, Henryville, Noyan, Saint-Georges-de-Clarenceville, Venise-en-Québec and Bromont.

The riding also includes the Regional County Municipality of Memphrémagog, excluding Stanstead, Ayer’s Cliff, North Hatley, Ogden, Sainte-Catherine-de-Hatley, Hatley and Stanstead.

Liberal Lyne Bessette, who succeeded Denis Paradis after he decided not to run in 2019, is a Canadian Olympian and former professional cyclist.

Bessette announced in July that she was leaving political life for personal reasons and would not seek re-election.


Bloc Québécois: Marilou Alarie

Christian Heritage Party of Canada: Susanne Lefebvre

Conservative Party: Vincent Duhamel

Free Party Canada: Maryse Richard

Green Party: Michelle Corcos

Independent: Dany Desjardins

Liberal Party: Pascale St-Onge

NDP: Andrew Panton

People’s Party of Canada: Alexis Stogowski

Veterans Coalition Party of Canada: Lawrence Cotton

Sponsored content