New Brunswick election: Miramichi Bay-Neguac

Liberal incumbent Lisa Harris re-elected in Miramichi Bay-Neguac in the 2020 election.

Riding background

The riding has flip-flopped between Liberal and PC representatives for the last few decades.

The 2013 redistricting process left Miramichi Bay-Neguac mostly untouched.

Although it is geographically one of the largest ridings, most of the electorate can be found in the eastern section of the riding.


Liberal: Lisa Harris (incumbent)

Progressive Conservative:  Robert Trevors

NDP: Douglas Mullin

Green: Curtis Bartibogue

Story continues below advertisement

People’s Alliance: Thomas L’Huillier



Liberal incumbent Lisa Harris retained her seat by winning 42 per cent of the vote.

Terry Collette of the People’s Alliance earned 24.5 per cent of the vote while Debi Tozer of the PCs earned 20.8. per cent of the vote.

The NDP’s Willie Robichaud took 8.6 per cent and James (Junior) Denny rounded out the field with 4.2 per cent of the vote.


PC incumbent Serge Robichaud was defeated by Liberal candidate Lisa Harris in the 2014 election.

Harris won with 49.2 per cent of the vote while Robichaud earned 38.8 per cent of the vote.


PC candidate Serge Robichaud took the seat from Liberal incumbent Carmel Robichaud in the 2010 election.