New Brunswick election: Tracadie-Sheila

Liberal incumbent Keith Chiasson retains Tracadie-Sheila seat in the 2020 election.

Riding background

Before Liberal Serge Rouselle was elected in 2014, the district had been a solid Tory riding. Rouselle did not re-offer in 2018 and Liberal Keith Chiasson represented the Liberals in that election. 


Liberal: Keith Chiasson (incumbent)

Progressive Conservative: Diane Carey

Green: Chris LeBlanc



Liberal candidate Keith Chiasson won the seat with 48.8 per cent of the vote in 2018.

Story continues below advertisement

PC candidate Claude Landry earned 27 per cent while NDP candidate Francis Duguay took 13.7 per cent of the vote. Independent candidate Stéphane Richardson took 6.1 per cent fo the vote while Nancy Benoit with the Green Party earned 4.4 per cent.


Liberal candidate Serge Rouselle defeated PC incumbent Claude Landry in the 2014 election.

Rouselle earned 64.6 per cent of the vote while Landry earned 24 per cent.


2010 saw PC incumbent Claude Landry retain his seat in Tracadie-Sheila.