2019 Canada election results: Vancouver Quadra

Liberal MP Joyce Murray has won re-election in Vancouver Quadra, earning 43.4 per cent of the vote.

The president of the Treasury Board in Justin Trudeau’s cabinet, Murray has served the riding since 2008. She was able to once again beat the Conservatives, who ran candidate Kathleen Dixon this time around.

Political newcomer Leigh Kenny finished third as the NDP candidate, followed by Geoff Wright for the Greens.

Last election, Murray received 31,102 votes (58.7 per cent) to beat Conservative Blair Lockhart, who received 13,683 votes (25.8 per cent).


Liberal: Joyce Murray
Conservative: Kathleen Dixon
NDP: Leigh Kenny
Green: Geoff Wright
People’s Party of Canada: Sandra Filosof-Schipper


The riding on Vancouver’s west side has water bordering three sides of it. The eastern border starts at Arbutus Street to 16th Avenue, turns east to Oak Street between 16th Avenue and 41st Avenue, then west on 41st Avenue to Granville Street. The eastern boundary then runs south along Granville Street.

Story continues below advertisement


European: 60,540, 59 per cent
Chinese: 27,600, 27 per cent
South Asian: 2,785, 2.7 per cent
Aboriginal: 2,590, 2.5 per cent

Sponsored content