2019 Canada election results: Repentigny

Global News has declared Bloc Québécois incumbent Monique Pauzé the winner in the Repentigny riding with 53.3 per cent of the vote.

Pauzé’s seat has been a reliable BQ stronghold.

Boundaries: This riding to the northeast of Montreal includes most of the Regional County Municipality of L’Assomption. It now excludes L’Épiphanie, which has been moved into the Montcalm riding.

Last Election: Residents of Repentigny elected Pauzé in the 2015 federal election with 34.68 per cent of the vote.

History: The riding has voted BQ from its creation in 1997 until the NDP’s win in 2011.


Bloc Québécois: Monique Pauzé (Incumbent)
Liberal: Josée Larose
Green: Diane Beauregard
NDP: Meryem Benslimane
Conservative: Pierre Branchaud
PPC: Samuel Saint-Laurent
Parti pour L’Indépendance du Québec: Micheline Boucher Granger


Sponsored content