2019 Canada election results: Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Westmount

Global News has declared Liberal incumbent Marc Garneau the winner in the Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Westmount riding with 57.3 per cent of the vote.

Garneau won the 2015 federal election with 57.67 per cent of the vote. He was the first Canadian in space and currently serves as the Minister of Transportation.

Boundaries: Along with Westmount and NDG, this riding also includes Montreal West.

History: Both of this area’s former ridings, Westmount-Ville Marie and Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Lachine, elected all Liberals from 1997-2008. One of four ridings on the west side of Montreal that stayed with the Liberals in 2011, it contains most of the former riding of Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, home to Liberal MP Warren Allmand from 1965 to 1997.


Liberal: Marc Garneau (Incumbent)

Bloc Québécois: Jennifer Jetté

Green: Robert Green

NDP: Franklin Gertler

Conservative: Neil Drabkin

PPC: André Valiquette

Marxist-Leninist Party: Rachel Hoffman


Sponsored content