2019 Canada election results: La Pointe-de-l’Île

Global News has declared that Mario Beaulieu of the Bloc Québécois has been re-elected in La Pointe-de-l’Île.

La Pointe-de-l’Île is primarily a power base of the Bloc Québécois and was considered one of their safest seats.

Except in 2011, when NDP’s Ève Péclet was elected. She later lost to Mario Beaulieu of the Bloc by 6.82 per cent.

Beaulieu faced off against Conservative candidate and the Mayor of Montreal East Robert Coutu.


This riding includes the neighbourhood of Montreal-East, part of Mercier–Hochelaga–Maisonneuve and part of Riviere-des-Prairies–Pointes-aux-Trembles


Bloc Québécois: Mario Beaulieu (Incumbent)
Liberal: Jonathan Plamondon
NDP: Ève Péclet
Conservative: Robert Coutu
Green: Franco Fiori
PPC: Randy Manseau
Rhinoceros: Ben 97 Benoit



Sponsored content