2019 Canada election results: Joliette

Global News has declared that Gabriel Ste-Marie of the Bloc Québécois has been re-elected in Joliette.

Joliette is a federal electoral district in Quebec, re-created in 1968. Except for the NDP’s victory in 2011, this riding is a Bloc Québécois stronghold.

Voters in Joliette elected Bloc Québécois MP Gabriel Ste-Marie in the 2015 federal election with 33.30 per cent of the vote. Ste-Marie is an economist and teacher.


The riding includes the city of Joliette and a lot of rural lands, primarily in Matawinie, separated by many small towns.


Bloc Québécois: Gabriel Ste-Marie (Incumbent)

Liberal: Michel Bourgeois

NDP: Julienne Soumaoro

Conservative: Jean-Martin Masse

Green: Érica Poirier

PPC: Sylvain Prescott


Sponsored content