Manitoba Electoral Riding: Assiniboia

Quick take

First created for the 1879 provincial election, Assiniboia was eliminated in 1888 before being re-established in 1903. The riding has voted mostly Liberal or Conservative over its long life, but Independent candidates and Manitoba Co-operative Commonwealth Federation members have also been elected. The riding went NDP for the first time in 1999 by just three votes.


NDP: Joe McKellep

Green Party: John Delaat

Liberal Party: Jeff Anderson

PC Party: Scott Johnston

Story continues below advertisement
Global News Redesign Global News Redesign
A fresh new look for Global News is here, tell us what you think
Take a Survey

Sponsored Stories