Alberta election: Sherwood Park results

Global News projects that Jordan Walker will take the riding of Sherwood Park for the United Conservative Party (UCP).

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Sherwood Park, an area covering most of the community east of Edmonton, except for its southern and eastern area.

Quick take

NDP MLA Annie McKitrick, who won the seat in 2015, is seeking re-election.


NDP: Annie McKitrick (Incumbent)
United Conservative Party: Jordan Walker
Alberta Party: Sue Timanson
Alberta Advantage Party: Chris Glassford
Alberta Independence Party: Brian Ilkuf


This riding had elected Progressive Conservative MLAs since 1997, although candidates from the Liberal Party have occasionally come close to winning.

Story continues below advertisement

In the 2015 election, McKitrick defeated two previous Sherwood Park mayors — Cathy Olesen and Wildrose Party candidate Linda Osinchuk.