October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:32 am

North Bay election results 2018


Four candidates are hoping to unseat Al McDonald as mayor of North Bay.

The two-term mayor, who had previously campaigned for provincial and federal seats, won by a landslide in both the 2010 and 2014 municipal elections. Out of McDonald’s 2018 challengers, only one is a sitting city councillor.

Meanwhile, 26 candidates are vying for North Bay’s 10 council seats. Only one sitting city councillor isn’t seeking re-election.


Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below


Will Boissoin

Sheldon Forgette

Al McDonald (incumbent)​

Gary Philip Gardiner

Mike Guillemette

Councillor (10 to be elected)

Mike Anthony (incumbent)

Mac Bain (incumbent)

Johanne Brousseau

Richard Cadotte

Cindy Ciancio

Rene Giroux

Peter Gregory

Sylvie Hotte

Mark King​ (incumbent)

Alz Lauziere

George Maroosis (incumbent)

Chris Mayne (incumbent)

Neal McNamara

Dave Mendicino

Miles Peters

Arlene Phillips

Don Rennick

Scott Robertson

Jeff J. Serran (incumbent)

Derek Shogren (incumbent)

David Thompson

Marcus Tignanelli

Ed Valenti

Harvey Villneff

Bill Vrebosch

Tanya Vrebosch (incumbent)

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.