October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:40 am

Cramahe Township election results 2018


Can Marc Coombs make it four terms in a row as mayor of Cramahe Township?

Coombs is seeking re-election of the seat he has held since 2007, following a decade serving as a councillor. He also served as Northumberland County Warden in 2015.

He’ll be up against retired journalist Mandy Martin. She has more than 45 years of experience in business and volunteering including serving with the Colborne Legion. She has been campaigning on preparing the township for residential growth and “thinking on a broader scale.”

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below



Marc Coombs (incumbent)

Mandy Martin

Deputy mayor

Sandra Arthur (incumbent)

Jim Williams

Councillor (3 to be elected)

Kenneth Awender

Chris Bihun

Clinton Breau

Donald Clark (incumbent)

Timothy Gilligan

Derek Sharp

Ed Van Egmond (incumbent)

The Township

Cramahe Township, located in Northumberland County, is just off Highway 401 about 140 kilometres east of Toronto. The largest community in the rural township is Colborne, home to The Big Apple, a statute claiming to be the world’s largest apple. It’s a salute to the township’s rich agricultural history. Cramahe also has a growing industrial economy thanks to a focus on its industrial park and its proximity to the 401.

Population (2016):


Median total income of couple economic families with children (2015)/Ont. median


Crime Severity Index (2017) – municipal/Ont.

NA/55.40 (Township is patrolled by Northumberland OPP)

Violent Crime Severity Index (2017) – municipal/Ont.

NA/68.69 (Township is patrolled by Northumberland OPP)

Political representation


Kim Rudd (Liberal) – Northumberland-Peterborough-South


David Piccini (Progressive Conservative) – Northumberland-Peterborough South

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.