New Brunswick election: Saint Croix

Riding background

The 2013 redistricting saw the riding of Charlotte-Campobello, with the addition of the McAdam area, renamed to Saint-Croix.


Liberal: John B. Ames (incumbent)

Progressive Conservative: Greg Thompson

NDP: Jan Underhill

Green: Donna Linton

People’s Alliance: Joyce Wright



Liberal candidate John Ames flipped what had been a reliable PC seat since 1999.

Ames defeated Tory incumbent Curtis Malloch with 41.7 per cent of the vote, compared to Malloch’s 39.2 per cent.

Story continues below advertisement


The 2010 election saw PC candidate Curtis Malloch retain Charlotte-Campobello for the Tories after Tony Huntjens chose to not re-offer.

Malloch easily won the seat, earning 48.1 per cent of the vote.