B.C. municipal election 2018: Pemberton results

Incumbent Michael Richman is the mayor of Pemberton by acclamation.

Richman ran unopposed for his second term as mayor. Incumbent councillor Edward Craddock was re-elected along with newcomers Amica Antonelli, Leah Noble and Ryan Zant.

Below is the full list of mayoral and councillor candidates in Pemberton.



Michael Richman (incumbent)


Amica Antonelli

Edward Craddock (incumbent)

Karen Love

David MacKenzie

Leah Noble

Story continues below advertisement

Ryan Zant


The Village of Pemberton is located about 30 kilometres north of Whistler along Highway 99.

Population (2016)



First Nations inhabited the Pemberton Valley long before it was called as such.

Europeans began to settle on farmland in the early 1880s, having found it on their way to the Gold Rush.

Pemberton would be named for Joseph Despard Pemberton, a surveyor with the Hudson’s Bay Company.

The first passenger train arrived in Pemberton in 1914, and families began to settle there.

When the Gold Rush declined, prospectors stayed in Pemberton so they could take advantage of lush agricultural land and grow seed potatoes.

Today, farmers there grow crops such as berries and vegetables.

Median total income of couple economic families with children (2015)/B.C. median


Political representation


Pamela Goldsmith-Jones (Liberal)

Story continues below advertisement


Jordan Sturdy (BC Liberal)