B.C. municipal election 2018: Fraser Lake results

Sarrah Storey has been elected as mayor of Fraser Lake. Storey earned 205 votes to defeat incumbent Dwayne Lindstrom, who earned 155 votes, according to CivicInfo BC.

Joe Jenkinson, Kim Watt-Senner and Audrey Fennema have been elected to council, along with incumbent councillor Craig Lepoidevin.

Below is the full list of mayoral and councillor candidates in Fraser Lake.



Dwayne Lindstrom (incumbent)

Sarrah Storey


Audrey Fennema

Darrel Holland

Joe R. Jenkinson

Story continues below advertisement

Craig Lepoidevin (incumbent)

Kim Watt-Senner


You’ll find Fraser Lake in B.C.’s Bulkley-Nechako region, about 160 kilometres from Prince George along Highway 16, and at the southern end of the water body that gives it its name.

Population (2016)



Fraser Lake is one of three settlements that have been established along a 32-kilometre stretch of Highway 16; the others are Fort Fraser and Endako.

Fraser Lake is the biggest of them.

Fort Fraser looked to be on its way to becoming a city amid construction of the Grand Trunk Pacific Railroad, but that never materialized.

Fraser Lake was incorporated as a village in 1966.

Median total income of couple economic families with children (2015)/B.C. median


Political representation


Nathan Cullen (NDP)

Story continues below advertisement


John Rustad (BC Liberal)