March 1, 2016 10:41 am
Updated: August 4, 2016 8:52 pm

Saskatchewan election results 2016: Sask. Party wins Meadow Lake riding


Jeremy Harrison of the Sask. Party has won the Meadow Lake riding with 4,309 votes beating out the NDP’s Dwayne Lasas who got 1,411 votes.

Summary: Associate Minister of the Economy Jeremy Harrison seeks a third term in Meadow Lake.

Story continues below

Boundaries: A rural riding to the northwest of Saskatoon, Meadow Lake mainly consists of communities surrounding lakes, including Chitek Lake, Turtle Lake, Loon Lake, and of course, Meadow Lake.

Last Election: Harrison defeated NDP candidate Helen Ben by over 1700 votes, 62-37 per cent.

History: Since 1981, Meadow Lake has always elected a candidate from the party forming government.


Saskatchewan Party: Jeremy Harrison, MLA since 2007

NDP: Dwayne Lasas, Vice Chief of the Meadow Lake Tribal Council

Liberal: Eric McCrimmon, Bachelor of Commerce student at the University of Saskatchewan

Green: Sarah Risk

Report an error


Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.