Conservative Rachael Harder wins in Lethbridge

LETHBRIDGE – Rachael Harder has won the riding of Lethbridge for the Conservative Party.

With 25 of 238 polls reporting, Harder had 54.8 per cent of the vote.  The NDP’s Cheryl Meheden was second at 23.8 per cent, while Liberal Mike Pyne was a distant third at 18.1 per cent.  The Green Party’s Kas MacMillan (2.2 per cent), Christian Heritage Party’s Geoffrey Capp (0.8 per cent) and Rhinoceros Party’s Solly Krygier-Paine (0.3 per cent) rounded out the field.

The riding of Lethbridge is historically conservative; Rick Casson was the MP from 1997 until he retired in 2011, followed by Jim Hillyer.

This riding used to include a large area south of Lethbridge, but redistribution of boundaries shrunk it to include only the city of Lethbridge and Lethbridge County.

The redistribution saw Hillyer running in the new riding of Medicine Hat-Cardston-Warner.

Story continues below advertisement

Candidate gallery:

Rachael Harder won for the Conservatives in the 2015 federal election Oct. 19. Supplied
Cheryl Meheden. Facebook
Mike Pyne. Facebook
Kas MacMillan. Facebook
Geoffrey Capp.
Solly Krygier-Paine. Facebook

Full results from the 2015 federal election

More information about this riding




Sponsored content