Calgary-Foothills byelection: complete candidate list

A sign showing voters where to cast their ballots.

CALGARY – Provincial political parties have all announced which candidates will be running in the upcoming Calgary-Foothills byelection.

Voters head to the polls for the third time in less than a year on September 3, 2015.

Breaking news from Canada and around the world sent to your email, as it happens.

The constituency had been a Progressive Conservative stronghold for years, but has been without representation since the May 5 provincial election. Former PC premier Jim Prentice handily won the riding, but resigned his seat even before the counting was finished as the Tories were swept from power by the NDP.

Complete list of candidates:

Sponsored content