Andy Samberg, Seth Rogen win Just For Laughs Awards

Andy Samberg
Andy Samberg, pictured in June 2014. Frazer Harrison / Getty Images

MONTREAL – Saturday Night Live alum Andy Samberg and Vancouver native Seth Rogen are among the winners of this year’s Just For Laughs Awards.

The Montreal-based comedy festival named Samberg, star of TV’s Brooklyn Nine-Nine, its comedy person of the year on Thursday.

Meanwhile, Rogen and Vancouver-born Evan Goldberg won comedy directors of the year for their upcoming film The Interview.

Other 2014 Just for Laughs honours went to American scribe Michael Schur of The Office and Parks and Recreation fame for comedy writer of the year.

READ MORE: Full coverage of Just For Laughs

Vancouver native Nathan Fielder of Nathan For You won breakout comedy star of the year and American Bill Burr got stand-up comedian of the year.

Story continues below advertisement

The winners will receive their awards at a show hosted by American standup Pete Holmes on July 25 in Montreal.

The show is part of the Just For Laughs ComedyPRO Conference, which takes place July 24-26 in Montreal.