Ontario municipal election 2022: Ottawa results

Ottawa has a new head of council this time around, with Mark Sutcliffe elected as the city’s next mayor.

Sutcliffe is leading with a majority of the votes, with 842 of 842 polls showing over 51 per cent of voters choose him as Ottawa’s next Mayor.

Mark Sutcliffe, 54, beat out 13 other candidates, including Catherine McKenney, a city councillor who rose to national prominence during the “Freedom Convoy” protest in February, and former Ottawa mayor Bob Chiarelli.

There will also be a lot of new faces on council this term, with only 13 out of 24 councillors re-elected.



Brandon Bay
Bob Chiarelli
Bernard Couchman
Graham MacDonald
Catherine McKenney
Ade Olumide
Param Singh
Mark Sutcliffe (elected)
Mike Maguire
Celine Debassige
Gregory Jreg Guevara
Nour Kadri
Zed Chebib
Jacob Solomon

Story continues below advertisement

Ward 1

Matthew Luloff (re-elected)
Rosemee Cantave
Tessa Franklin

Ward 2

Laura Dudas (re-elected)
Lori Stinson
Chris Fraser

Ward 3 (Outgoing – Jan Harder)

Taayo Simmonds
David Hill (elected)
Sadaf Ebrahim
Jay Chadha

Ward 4

Cathy Curry (re-elected)
Christine Moulaison
Viorel Copil

Ward 5 (Outgoing – Eli El-Chantiry)

Clark Kelly (elected)
Nagmani Sharma
Greg Patacairk
Stephanie Maghnam
Colin Driscoll
Sasha Duguay
Ian Madill

Ward 6

Glen Gower (re-elected)
Tanya Hein
Mathew Duchesne
Kevin Hua

Ward 7

Theresa Kavanagh (re-elected)
Robert Hill
Othman Alhusain

Ward 8 (Outgoing – Rick Chiarelli)

Laine Johnson (elected)
Granda Kopytko
Wendy Davidson
Pat McGarry
Vilteau Delvas

Ward 9 (Outgoing – Keith Egli)

Sean Devine (elected)
James Dean
Peter Anthony Weber
Myles Egli
Joseph Ben-Ami
Peter Westaway
Michael Wood

Ward 10 (Outgoing – Diane Deans)

Aria Alavi
John Redins
Hussein Mahmoud
Jessica Bradley (elected)
Taylor Houstoun
Ron Keays

Story continues below advertisement

Ward 11

Tim Tierney (re-elected)
Miranda Grey
Nicolas Castro

Ward 12 (Outgoing – Mathieu Fleury)

Laura Shantz
Alex Osorio
Tyler Cybulski
Julie Fiala
Patrick Auguste
Jwane Izzetpanah
Burthomley Douzable
Stéphanie Plante (elected)
Hicham Boutaleb
Kim Leclerc

Ward 13

Rawlson King (re-elected)
Clayton Fitzsimmons
Peter Jan Karwacki
Peter Zanette

Ward 14 (Outgoing – Catherine McKenney)

Brandon Russell
Stuart MacKay
Ariel Troster (elected)

Ward 15

Jeff Leiper (re-elected)
Dan Stringer
Oonagh Fitzgerald

Ward 16

Riley Brockington (re-elected)
Ethan Sabourin
Alex Dugal

Ward 17

Rebecca Bromwich
Shawn Menard (re-elected)
Daniel Rogers

Ward 18 (Outgoing Jean Cloutier)

Marty Carr (elected)
Carolyn Kropp
Bob Perkins
Angelo Gino Scaffidi

Ward 19

Catherine Kitts (re-elected)
Yvette Ashiri
Shamsa Sheikh Ajmed

Ward 20

George Darouze (re-elected)
Doug Thompson
Dan O’Brien
Bob Masaro
Bruce Anthony Faulkner

Ward 21 (Outgoing – Scott Moffatt)

Leigh-Andrea Brunet
Patty Searl
David Brown (elected)
Kevin Setia
Michael J Nowak

Story continues below advertisement

Ward 22 (Outgoing – Carol Anne Meehan)

Em McLellan
Steve Desroches (elected)
Salah Elsaadi
Zainab Alsaihiy

Ward 23

Bina Shah
Rouba Fattal
Erin Coffin
Allan Hubley (re-elected)
Mike Dawson

Ward 24

Dominik Janelle
Kathleen Caught
Wilson Lo (elected)
Patrick Brennan
Richard Garrick
Guy Boone
Atiq Qureshi

With files from Global News’ Craig Lord

Sponsored content