B.C. municipal election 2022: Clinton results

Clinton residents elected Roland Stanke as their new mayor, unseating incumbent Susan Swan in the 2022 B.C. municipal election, Global News projects.

Incumbent councillors Sandi Burrage and David Park were re-elected, along with newcomers Darrel Schapansky and Nicholas Kosovic.



Christine Rivett

Roland Stanke

Susan I Swan (incumbent)


Sandi J Burrage (Sandra Burrage) (incumbent)

Sherri L Forget

Nicholas Kosovic

Ted Pappas (Theodore Constantine Pappas)

Story continues below advertisement

David A Park (incumbent)

Pauline A Piller

Darrell J Schapansky

Bernice Weihs-Anderson

Population of municipality


Boundary of the municipality

The tiny village of Clinton can be found along Highway 97, just east of Marble Range and Edge Hills Provincial Parks. It’s just over 100 kilometres from Lillooet.

This profile will continually be updated to reflect the latest information, interviews and events in the campaign.

Sponsored content