Canada election results: Honoré-Mercier

Liberal candidate Pablo Rodríguez is the projected winner in the riding of Honoré-Mercier,

The riding encompasses a portion of Montreal that includes the neighbourhood of Anjou, as well as parts of the borough of Rivière-des-Prairies–Pointe-aux-Trembles and Mercier–Hochelaga-Maisonneuve.

The riding has historically been a Liberal stronghold with a few exceptions.

Liberal MP Pablo Rodríguez was re-elected in 2019 after winning the seat in 2015. He had previously won the seat in the 2004, 2006 and 2008 elections before losing it to the NDP’s Paulina Ayala in 2011.

Just over 25 per cent of the riding’s population are recent immigrants from Haiti.


Liberal Party: Pablo Rodríguez (Incumbent)

Bloc Québécois: Charlotte Lévesque-Marin

Conservative Party: Guy Croteau

Green Party: Bianca Deltorto-Russell

Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada: Yves Le Seigle

NDP: Paulina Ayala

People’s Party of Canada: Lucilia Miranda

Sponsored content