Burn bans in effect for Selwyn Township, Haliburton County

Burn bans are in effect in Peterborough and Hailburton counties. File photo

Additional fire bans have been implemented in Peterborough and Haliburton counties.

In Selwyn Township, a fire ban went into effect on Monday. According to the township, fireworks and burning brush are not permitted due to dry conditions and high heat temperatures.

Read more: Burn bans in effect for Cavan Monaghan, Otonabee-South Monaghan and Douro-Dummer townships, Trent Lakes

However, the township is still permitting small campfires.

Story continues below advertisement

On Tuesday morning, Haliburton County also put a burn ban in place. The county says the ban is in effect for all types of burning. Fireworks are also not permitted.

On Monday, Douro-Dummer, Cavan Monaghan and Otonabee-South Monaghan townships and the Municipality of Trent Lakes all ordered burn bans.



Sponsored content