Saskatchewan election: Saskatoon Eastview


Matt Love of the Saskatchewan NDP is elected in the riding of Saskatoon Eastview.


Saskatoon Eastview is bordered by Circle Drive on the south and east sides and Lorne Avenue on the west edge. The north border runs east along Adelaide Street East to Eastlake Avenue, north to Taylor Street East, east to McKinnon Avenue South, south to Isabella Street East, east to Louise Avenue then south to Louise Street, east to Arlington Avenue, north to Taylor Street East and then west to Circle Drive.

Last Election

Tochor took the riding by 942 votes over Saskatchewan NDP candidate Jesse Todd. Turnout was 61 per cent.


Former NDP cabinet minister Judy Junor held the riding from 1999-2011 after winning the seat in a byelection when Bob Pringle, also from the NDP, resigned the seat after first winning it in 1988.

Story continues below advertisement



Love is a teacher who has worked in Saskatoon Eastview for a decade.

His unique program at Aden Bowman Collegiate focuses on social justice and anti-racist education, providing his students with opportunities to become involved in their communities.


Saskatchewan Party: CHRIS GUÉRETTE

Has served as chief executive officer of the Saskatoon and Region Home Builders’ Association since 2016.

She has over 15 years of leadership experience working in the housing, not-for-profit, health and education fields.

Served on Canadian Home Builders’ Association national executive officer council for three years and is a board member of the Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association.


Green Party: JAN NORRIS

Describes herself as an artist, art teacher, mother, homemaker and long-time peace and environmental crusader.

Holds a bachelor’s degree in philosophy from Trent University in Ontario and a bachelor of fine arts degree from the University of Saskatchewan.

Story continues below advertisement

Volunteered with the Saskatchewan Environmental Society and served on the national board of directors of the Sierra Club of Canada.

Is a member of the Unitarian Congregation of Saskatoon.

Sponsored content