2019 Canada election results: Mégantic—L’Érable

Global News has declared Conservative Luc Berthold elected in the district of Mégantic—L’Érable. The riding has been a conservative stronghold since 2006.

Berthold was first elected in the 2015 federal election with 35.42 per cent of the vote.  

The Bloc Québécois won this riding the year it was created in 2004. Conservative Christian Paradis took the seat in the next election in 2006.

Paradis passed the torch to Luc Berthold after serving for three consecutive terms.

Boundaries: This riding is in southern Quebec. It includes Thetford Mines and Lac-Mégantic. A small boundary change adds Saint-Robert-Bellarmin and Saint-Ludger into this riding from Beauce.

Last Election: 



Conservative: Luc Berthold (Incumbent)

Bloc Québécois: Priscilla Corbeil

Green: Nicole Charette

NDP: Mathieu Boisvert

Liberal: Isabelle Grégoire

PPC: Marie-Claude E.M. Lauzier


Sponsored content