2019 Canada election results: Jonquière

Global News has declared that Mario Simard of the Bloc Québécois has been elected in Jonquière.

Jonquière was formerly known as the riding of Jonquière-Alma. They elected Bloc Québécois MP in 2004 and Conservative Jean-Pierre Blackburn in 2006 and 2008.

Voters in Jonquière elected NDP MP Karine Trudel in the 2015 federal election with 29.19 per cent of the vote. Trudel was up for for re-election against Canadian Paralympic swimmer Philippe Gagnon from the Conservative party.


Jonquière added a large area in the 2013 redistribution, claiming most of the former district of Chicoutimi-Le Fjord, except the Saguenay-Chicoutimi area.


NDP: Karine Trudel (Incumbent)
Liberal: Vincent Garneau
Conservative: Philippe Gagnon
Bloc Québécois: Mario Simard
Green: Lyne Bourdages
PPC: Sylvie Théodore

Sponsored content