2019 Canada election results: Sarnia-Lambton

Marilyn Gladu from the Conservative Party has won the riding of Sarnia-Lambton for the second time. The riding has been blue since 2006 but Gladu took over from Pat Davidson in 2015.

Prior to 2006, Roger Gallaway and the Liberals had a 13-year run since 1993, succeeding in 4 elections.

Between 1968 and 1993, the Liberals and Progressive Conservatives each had turns as Sarnia-Lambton’s political leaders.

Municipalities within this riding include Sarnia, St. Clair, Plympton-Wyoming, Petrolia, Enniskillen, and Point Edward. Sarnia-Lambton’s estimated population is 106,293 (2011). The number of electors is 80,029 (2015).


Sponsored content