Manitoba Electoral Riding: Point Douglas

Quick take

The Point Douglas riding was first created in 1969, eliminated in 1978, and then recreated again in 1989. The riding has consistently voted in NDP members throughout its existence, including long-standing MLA George Hicks who held the seat from 1990 to 2011.


NDP: Bernadette Smith

Green Party: Jenn Kess

Liberal Party: Richard Sanderson

PC Party: Michele Redmond

Communist Party of Canada (Manitoba): Fagie Fainman

Manitoba Forward: Micheal Wenuik

Story continues below advertisement
Global News Redesign Global News Redesign
A fresh new look for Global News is here, tell us what you think
Take a Survey

Sponsored Stories