October 13, 2018 12:10 am
Updated: October 23, 2018 11:08 am

St. Thomas election results 2018


The 2018 St. Thomas municipal election has a number of political heavyweights running for office. Steve Peters spent 12 years as Liberal MPP for Elgin-Middlesex-London and Joe Preston served as Conservative MP for the same riding from 2004 to 2015. Incumbent Mayor Heather Jackson enters the race with 15 years of St. Thomas council experience under her belt.



Heather Jackson (incumbent)
Malichi Malé
Joe Preston
Stephen Wookey


Lori Baldwin-Sands
Lesley Buchanan
Gary Clarke (incumbent)
Greg Graham
Rose Gibson
Timothy Hedden
Jim Herbert
Petrusia Hontar
Jeff Kohler (incumbent)
Jeff Laverty
Serge Lavoie
Michael Manary
David Mathers
James Murray
Steve Peters
Joan Rymal (incumbent)
Kevin Smith
Linda Stevenson (incumbent)
Mark Tinlin (incumbent)

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.