October 13, 2018 12:10 am
Updated: October 23, 2018 11:29 am

Gore Bay election results 2018


Gore Bay isn’t seeing any races for town council this year.

Three-term councillor Dan Osborne has been acclaimed as mayor; he’ll succeed two-term mayor Ron Lane.

The candidates for the Manitoulin Island town’s six seats have all been acclaimed as well. 2018-2022 will be the second term on council for two of those candidates: Ken Blodgett and Kevin Woestenenk.


Dan Osborne


​Patricia Bailey

Ken Blodgett

Paulie Nodecker

Kevin Woestenenk

Leeanne Woestenenk

Aaron Wright

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.