October 13, 2018 12:10 am

Ontario municipal election 2018: Town of Caledon

Voters across Ontario head to the polls Oct. 22 to elect their next municipal government representatives. Here are the candidates for the Town of Caledon.

Google Maps

Allan Thompson will up against two challengers for Caledon’s top job – current Ward 1 regional councillor Barb Shaughnessy and former chamber of commerce leader Kelly Darnley. Thompson was first elected as regional councillor for Ward 2 in 2003 and won the 2014 election by over 4,700 votes.



Kelly Darnley
Barb Shaughnessy
Allan Thompson (incumbent)

Ward 1 – Area Councillor

Dwayne Jackson
Lynn Kiernan

Story continues below
Robert Rees
Mauro Testani

Ward 1 – Regional Councillor

William Motley-Bailey
Ian Sinclair
Tom Sweeney
Jim Wallace

Ward 2 – Area Councillor

Brian Dunn
Christina Early
Christopher Gilmer
John N. Rutter
Sandeep Singh

Ward 2 – Regional Councillor

Kevin Corrigan
Johanna Downey (incumbent)

Ward 3 & 4 – Area Councillor

Cheryl Connors
Nick deBoer (incumbent)

Ward 3 & 4 – Regional Councillor

Derek Clark
Jennifer Innis (incumbent)

Ward 5 – Area Councillor

Steve Conforti
Joe Luschak
Tony Rosa

Ward 5 – Regional Councillor

Annette Groves (incumbent)
Angela Panacci

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.

Global News