October 13, 2018 12:10 am

Ontario municipal election 2018: Township of Central Frontenac

Voters across Ontario head to the polls Oct. 22 to elect their next municipal government representatives. Here are the candidates for the Township of Central Frontenac.

Google Maps

Mayor Frances Smith will keep her seat as mayor, since she has been acclaimed, as will Bill MacDonald in the Oso District (Ward 3), but the races for the Olden District (Ward 2) — with three people challenging incumbent Coun. Victor Heese — and for the Hinchinbrooke District (Ward 4), which has no incumbent, have been heating up. All in all, Central Frontenac may possibly see four new councillors come Oct. 22, which could be quite a shakeup for a council of eight people.



Frances L. Smith (incumbent) (acclaimed)


Councillor – Kennebec District (Ward 1)

Tom Dewey
Isaac Hale
Cindy Lynn Kelsey

Councillor – Olden District (Ward 2)

Victor Heese (incumbent)
Elwin H. Burke
Dan Cunningham
Bill Everett

Councillor – Oso District (Ward 3)

Bill MacDonald (incumbent) (acclaimed)

Councillor – Hinchinbrooke District (Ward 4)

Nicki Gowdy
Phillip Andrew Smith
Brent Cameron

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.