October 12, 2018 11:10 pm
Updated: October 23, 2018 10:14 am

Niagara-on-the-Lake election results 2018


In the cottage town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, four out of eight councillors aren’t seeking re-election. One of those councillors is Betty Disero, who is looking to unseat first-term mayor Patrick Darte.

They’re both up against Daniel Turner, a young political newcomer.


Lord Mayor
Patrick Darte (incumbent)
Betty Disero
Daniel Turner

Councillor (eight to be elected)
Lauren Goettler
Martin Mazza (incumbent)

Global News
Help us improve Globalnews.ca
Story continues below
Anne Kurtz-Just
Terry Flynn (incumbent)
Rob MacInnis
Crispin Bottomley
Gus Koroneos
Simon Bentall
Mark Brown
John Wiens (incumbent)
Andrew Niven
Dennis Dick
Paolo Miele (incumbent)
Erwin Wiens
Wendy Cheropita
Gary Burroughs (former regional councillor)
Allan Bisback
Norm Arsenault
Jordon Williams
Bernhard Peters
Stuart McCormack
Terry Davis
Katherine Reid
Clare Cameron
Sandra O’Connor

Regional councillor
Mark Cherney
David Lepp
Chuck McShame
Gary Zalepa JR.

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.