October 13, 2018 12:10 am
Updated: October 29, 2018 1:15 pm

Barrie election results 2018


The City of Barrie is located in central Ontario on the shores of Georgian Bay within the County of Simcoe. Barrie has a population of 141,434 (2016).

The city is divided into ten wards and residents are represented municipally by 10 city councillors and one mayor.

Jeff Lehman is seeking his third term in office as Barrie’s mayor, while local business owner Ram Faerber is looking to unseat the two-term mayor. Lehman was re-elected as mayor in 2014 after collecting 26,385 votes.



Story continues below

Jeff Lehman (incumbent) (elected)

Ram Faerber

Councillor (10 to be elected)

Ward 1

Shaugna Ainsworth

Graham Allary

Ryan Cardwell

Erin Hennigar

Dusko Jankov

Avery Konda

Ann-Marie Kungl

Clare Riepma (elected)

Cole Walsh

Ward 2

Keenan Aylwin (elected)

Richard Forward

Yolanda T. Gallo

Rose Romita (incumbent)

Ward 3

Lynn-Anne Hill

Tanya Saari

Doug Shipley (incumbent) (elected)

Ward 4

Daniel Boucher

Bryan Harris

Barry Ward (incumbent) (elected)

Ward 5

Harry Ahmed

Brandon Cassidy

Peter Silveira (incumbent)

Robert Thomson (elected)

Ward 6

Natalie Harris (elected)

Colin Nelthorpe

Micheline Robichaud

Steve Trotter (incumbent)

Ward 7

Gary Harvey (elected)

John McEachern

Bonnie North

Andrew Prince (incumbent)

Ward 8

Jim Harris (elected)

Brian Miller

Shelly Skinner

Brad Thompson

Ward 9 

Sergio Morales (incumbent) (acclaimed)

Ward 10

Peter Culyer

Mike McCann (incumbent) (elected)

John Olthuis

Population (2016)


Average household income (2016)


Crime severity index (2016) – municipal/Ont.


Violent crime severity index (2016) – municipal/Ont.


Political representation


John Brassard (Conservative Party of Canada) – Barrie-Innisfil

Alex Nuttall (Conservative Party of Canada) – Barrie-Springwater-Oro-Medonte


Andrea Khanjin (Progressive Conservative) – Barrie-Innisfil

Doug Downey (Progressive Conservative) – Barrie-Springwater-Oro-Medonte

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on globalnews.ca, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.