New Brunswick election: Moncton East

Riding background

The 2013 redistrcting process created a new riding that shared the name of Moncton East, but dramatically reshaped the boundaries of the district.

The new riding contains parts of the former ridings of Moncton East, Moncton Crescent, Dieppe Centre-Lewisville, Memramcook-Lakeville-Dieppe and Kent South.

The district of Moncton East includes the northeastern parts of the city of Moncton, as well as neighbouring suburban communities northeast of Moncton, stretching into the edge of Kent County.


Liberal: Monique LeBlanc (incumbent)

Progressive Conservative: Marty Kingston

NDP: Anthony Crandall

Green: Matthew Ian Clark

Story continues below advertisement



Liberal candidate Monique LeBlanc defeated PC candidate Jane Mitton-MacLean in the 2014 election


Moncton Crescent, Kent South and Peticodiac elected PC representatives in the 2010 election while Moncton East, Dieppe Centre-Lewisville and Memramcook-Lakeville-Dieppe elected Liberal candidates.

Liberal incumbent Chris Collins retained the seat of Moncton East in the 2010 election, defeating PC candidate Karen Nelson.