Ontario election 2018: Etobicoke North riding

Voters in Etobicoke North have elected Doug Ford of the Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario as their MPP in the 2018 provincial election.


Liberals: Dr. Shafiq Qaadri (incumbent)
PC: Doug Ford (elected)
NDP: Mahamud Amin
Green: Nancy Ghuman

Global News is only featuring the candidates for the four main parties. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Ontario


The riding is in the northwest corner of Toronto and its rough boundaries are the Mississauga-Toronto border on the west, Steeles Avenue West on the north, the Humber River on the east and Dixon Road, Martin Grove Road and Eglinton Avenue West on the south.


Qaadri, who most recently served as the Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Citizenship and Immigration, is seeking his fifth term as a MPP and was first elected provincially in 2003. The riding was previously held by the Ontario PC Party and newly-elected party leader Doug Ford is looking to take this seat back for the PCs.


Sponsored content