Ontario election 2018: Don Valley North riding

Voters in Don Valley North have elected Vincent Ke of the Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario as their MPP in the 2018 provincial election.


Liberals: Shelley Carroll
PC: Vincent Ke (elected)
NDP: Akil Sadikali
Green: Janelle Yanishewski

Global News is only featuring the candidates for the four main parties. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Ontario

Breaking news from Canada and around the world sent to your email, as it happens.


The riding is located in the northeast corner of North York and its boundaries are Bayview Avenue on the west, Steeles Avenue East on the north, Victoria Park Avenue on the east and Highway 401 on the south.


The riding of Don Valley North was created after the 2014 Ontario election as a part of a provincial riding redistribution process that saw new ridings created and several existing riding boundaries changed. Don Valley North is made up of the northern part of the old Don Valley East and the eastern part of the old Willowdale riding. Liberals represented the previous ridings during the 2014-2018 term.


Sponsored content