November 10, 2016 12:13 pm
Updated: November 10, 2016 4:39 pm

Bombers kicker Justin Medlock nominated for CFL award

Justin Medlock has been nominated for the CFL special teams award.

Mark Taylor / The Canadian Press

WINNIPEG – Blue Bombers kicker Justin Medlock has been nominated for the CFL’s most outstanding special teams player award.

The kicker broke David Ridgway’s 1990 record by kicking 60 field goals this season.

Hamilton Tigercat Brandon Banks is the other player in the category.

The CFL nominees were announced Thursday.

Also on the list:

Most Outstanding Player:

Bo Levi Mitchell (CGY)

Ernest Jackson (OTT)

Story continues below

Most Outstanding Defensive Player:

Solomon Elimimian (BC)

Bear Woods (MTL)

Most Outstanding Canadian:

Jerome Messam (CGY)

Andy Fantuz (HAM)

Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman:

Derek Dennis (CGY)

Jon Gott (OTT)

Most Outstanding Special Teams:

Justin Medlock (WPG)

Brandon Banks (HAM)

Most Outstanding Rookie:

DaVaris Daniels (GY)

Jason Lauzon-Seguin (OTT)

AGF Coach of the Year:

Dave Dickenson (CGY)

Rick Campbell (OTT)





© 2016 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.