Saskatchewan election results 2016: Sask. Party wins Saskatoon Fairview riding

Jennifer Campeau of the Sask. Party has won the Saskatoon Fairview riding with 2,934 votes beating out the NDP’s Vicki Mowat who got 2,740 votes.

Summary: Saskatchewan Party MLA Jennifer Campeau seeks re-election in Saskatoon Fairhaven, located within in the Parkridge, Pacific Heights and Confederation Park neighbourhoods.

Boundaries: Starting in the southeast corner, the border runs north on Chappell Drive to 11th Street West, east to Fairlight Drive, north to Fairmont Drive, south to Circle Drive, north to Milton Street, west to Northumberland Avenue, north to Massey Drive, west to Matheson Drive, north to 33rd Street, west to Hughes Drive then north to the city boundary. The riding is bordered on the west by the city boundrary.

Last Election: Jennifer Campeau from the Saskatchewan Party won the seat with 51 per cent of the votes, with the NDP’s Andy Iwanchuk garnering 46 per cent of the vote.

History: Prior to Campeau winning the riding in 2011, the NDP held the seat from 1986 until 2011, first with Bob Mitchell (1986-99), then Chris Axworthy (1999-2003), followed by Iwanchuk (2003-11).


Saskatchewan Party: Jennifer Campeau, MLA since 2011

NDP: Vicki Mowat, Sessional Lecturer in Sociology at the University of Saskatchewan

Story continues below advertisement

Liberal: Shah Rukh, Managing Director of SSG Safe Security

Green: Debbie McGraw, past-president of the National Anti-Poverty Organization