Federal Election 2015: Calgary Heritage riding results

Real time live results available on Monday, October 19 2015 after polls close. Overall results will be available here.

Summary: This is a new riding, which closely resembles the former riding of Calgary Southwest. Conservative Leader Stephen Harper, who has represented Calgary Southwest since 2002, is running here.

Boundaries: The southeast corner of the Calgary Southwest riding has now joined the new riding of Calgary Midnapore. Neighbourhoods in this riding include Chinook Park, Canyon Meadows, Bridlewood, and Woodbine.

Last Election: Conservative Leader Stephen Harper won Calgary Southwest with 75 per cent of the vote.

Breaking news from Canada and around the world sent to your email, as it happens.

History: The last MP here before Stephen Harper was the founder of the Reform Party, Preston Manning, who represented Calgary Southwest from 1993 until he retired in 2002.


Conservative: Stephen Harper, Conservative Leader

NDP: Matt Masters Burgener, musician

Story continues below advertisement

Liberal: Brendan Miles, doctor

Green: Kelly Christie, construction consultant

Independent: Korry Zepik

Independent: Larry Heather

Independent: Nicolas Duchastel de Montrouge

Libertarian: Steven Paolasini

Sponsored content